It is not necessary to remove version 7. When you run the install for version 8 it will remove version 7 first. It will then reboot after it is finishing removing version 7. While the computer reboots, remove the disc from the drive. Once the system boots back up, start the install of version 8 to finish the install.
Modified on: Wed, Jun 29, 2016 at 4:54 PM
Did you find it helpful?
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?