When you make changes to a site, you have to Build it to HTML files again before publishing. If you just make your changes, preview and publish, you will be uploading the HTML files that you previously built and published. The easiest way to ensure you always publish the latest version of a site is to do the following:

  1. Go to the "Build" menu and select "Web Site (HTML)".
  2. Check the "publish" box and un-check the "run now" box.
  3. Click OK to build the site to HTML files.
  4. The Publishing Assistant will start - complete the steps to publish the site.

If you do this and you still are unable to see the changes, you may be viewing an older version of your website from your local machine's cache files. The solution to this is to clear out your Temporary Internet Files. You can do this in Internet Explorer by performing the following steps:

  1. Launch Internet Explorer
  2. Click on the Tools menu.
  3. Select the Internet Options.
  4. Go to the General tab.
  5. Click on the Delete Files button in the Temporary Internet Files section.

If you have not done this in a while, it may take some time. Once done, open your website. Hold down the Ctrl key and press the Refresh icon simultaneously. This will also help load the latest version from your host server.