What you should try is to log onto your web site space using a FTP program and delete all the files so you can be sure that you are starting from scratch when uploading. To do this you can use FTP max, available by clicking on the Tools menu and selecting Transfer files. Take a look at the help for FTP Max for details on how to use it, but basically you should be able to remove all the files at your host for your web site. After you have done this you should go to the folder where you are building your HTML files to (you can find this out by going to the build dialog and looking at the output folder). Delete all the files out of this folder. Then you should rebuild the HTML for your site. Now republish your site. If you do all of these steps your web site will have to be updated with the latest changes.
When I attempt to upload a new web package, it doesn't delete the package that is currently occupying the webspace. The report comes back saying everything has uploaded correctly, however my new website does not display. (KB005188)
Modified on: Tue, Jun 28, 2016 at 12:23 PM
Did you find it helpful?
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?